Counting down to Release Day

And its count down time for the launch of Ellie Gray’s debut – Beauty and the Recluse, read her latest blog to find out what she’s got planned!

Ellie Gray

So, where did January go? It seems to have  flown by in the blink of an eye. And that means….. yes, release day for Beauty and the Recluse is almost here! I can see 12th February on the horizon.

Gosh, what a roller coaster of a ride it is being an author. I’m filled with excitement as the moment when I officially become a published author draws nearer. And yet, I’m also filled with trepidation – what if no-one likes it? What if I get awful reviews?

So far, though, excitement is winning and this cold and blustery start to 2016 has seen me promoting Beauty and the Recluse through a variety of mediums – Facebook, Twitter, Google Plus and Instagram, trying to keep to the 80/20 rule – no shoving ‘buy me’ ads down follower’s throats (I hope I haven’t anyway). I’ve also looked at how other authors promote their…

View original post 301 more words

2 thoughts on “Counting down to Release Day

Leave a Reply

